Ridicule is motivation!

Comments

• DaslinDaslin The place with the oxygen

Gonna post these, in hopes you never do crossfit.

and last one.

• How do you know if someone does crossfit?

Don't worry, they'll tell you.

If you're a vegan that does crossfit, what do you tell people first?

• Depends, are you from Texas or not?

• So this crossfit... it makes you super saiyan?

• TharvisTharvis The Land of Beer and Chocolate!

It makes you Krillin @Seftin

Aurora says, "Tharvis, why are you always breaking things?!"
    Artemis says, "You are so high maintenance, Tharvis, gosh."
    Tecton says, "It's still your fault, Tharvis."

• Tharvis said:

It makes you Krillin @Seftin

Ain't nobody got time for that.

• Uh. Why not both? 

Personally, I find crossfit to be more rewarding and useful, but to each his own. I'm no professional, so I won't say one's better than the other. I did, however, know a lot of guys who were in phenomenal shape from weight lifting who switched to crossfit and said it was way better. So perhaps it's worth looking into. Of course, they had the HITT center on base which doesn't limit you to the WOD for that specific gym, so they may have went above and beyond. Ayways, like I said, of the two, I enjoy crossfit type exercises more, and I just throw in some weight training with it.

Best of luck though, nothing better than being in shape. And the hell with running. It has its uses, but there are more effecient ways to spend your time.

• Loved P90X when I was on it awhile back for about a month. Was working out with a group of four guys, so we all pushed pretty hard. I lost 15 pounds in a month. Unfortunately, I just can't get that motivation back when working out with my girlfriend. Sucks, cuz I've got a lot of weight to lose.