Resolved: Hashan should formally embrace Darkness

Hello All. I am not an expert on Hashan by any means, but I have heard many say that Hashan has been floundering for a long time. The consensus seems to be that it is not so much a leadership problem as a purpose problem. Hashan was begun as an independent unaligned city. It basically seems to be neutral-Dark. I would like to see Hashan use the housing rennaisance as an opportunity to formally align with Darkness.  One of the reasons that my home city of Targossas works so well, is that we are united in faith, and in purpose, in service to Good. Our houses, established under the new paradigm, all reflect this. I would like to see Hashan unite behind Darkness in a similar way.  Any thoughts on this?

Comments

• StrataStrata United States of Derp

I think it's a great idea and might provide a foundation for a new Hashan... until all the metagamy backstabbers screw it right back up.

• The houses have been aligned with darkness for hundreds of years. More fun for people to think that isn't true.

• I have no good standing to really have a meaningful opinion on this, but the debate wording makes me happy.

• As an outsider, I enjoy Hashan as a somewhat dirty northern city with good shopping, and a crumbling, but tenacious contingent of academics (observatory, academy), that is open to all visitors with coin and curiosity.  There's something there.

• @Araeus : You are right, but there is one problem and it stems from the very structure of Lord Twilight's Order. While it does not encourage internal backstabbing, and still sends out a call for 'community' among Darkwalkers, it encourages individuality to a level that seems antithetical to the very concept of united faith. 'Seek your own truth, even if it conflicts with that of others' does not make for a strong cohesion. Add to this the anonymous nature of the pre-Order clan (are they still doing this?), and it can get confusing.