First Impression and Some Questions

Hi all,

My husband and I started playing yesterday. As long time Gemstone III and IV players we have been in search of something better since we decided to leave. Unfortunately the RP was really going downhill and we didn't have the time to spend on it for the amount they wanted per month to play. A quick search online brought me to this forum where another ex-stoner had posted. I thought I should pay it forward for any others who may be in the same boat.

First impressions:

One word: Awesome.

Getting started: A little hard to decide what to pick (we ended up going with practice characters as we didn't want to commit our favorite names to classes/races we later didn't like). 

Newbie tutorial: The best we have been through (judging against Gemstone, Aardwolf, and Threshold). Very thorough, wonderful help on newbie channel, LOTS of info in help files.

Getting around: REALLY EASY! For those coming from gemstone; It's like they have a built in Lich system. Lots of channels to communicate, though they are not OOC which made us happy, walking scripts, aliases, pretty much anything you need.

The people: Amazing. I think this might be one of the greatest parts so far. The Romeo and Juliet helpers have been great. Everyone has been really accepting and helpful with a smile on their faces. I ventured into a larger town in search of a tutor yesterday and met Tesha who helped me find what I was looking for but took the time to let me find it myself so I would learn my way around instead of just rushing me there and dropping me off.