Mudlet on Raspberry Pi

WeiWei Monterey, California
So I've recently acquired a Raspberry Pi, which is awesome, and I immediately installed Mudlet, but I'm having a lot of little problems trying to get it to work the way it should, which I think may have something to with the fact that I've got version 2.0. I've been trying to figure out how to upgrade to 2.1 for a while, but it seems to think I've got the newest version, and I'm stumped.

Unfortunately, I'm a noob to both Mudlet and Raspbian (and Linux in general), so hopefully somebody with more experience can bestow their great knowledge upon me.

Comments

• StrataStrata United States of Derp
    edited May 2014

It works but it's pretty slow if you use the mapper. If you have enough space on your sd card for all the build dependencies, it compiles just like it does on a PC. Check mudlet forums for information on how to build mudlet from source (on ubuntu or debian) and the same should work in Raspbian.

Edit: spelled forums wrong. Also - I own a crapton of arm dev boards but none of them are a raspi... not sure why I never got one. 10 beaglebones was enough.

• WeiWei Monterey, California
    @Strata‌: Thanks for the tip!

I've gone through the steps on this page, up to the point where it says to do this:
    git clone git://git.code.sf.net/p/mudlet/code
    That worked fine, but then the next step is just:
    qmake
    make
    Which doesn't make sense to me... I've tried arranging those words in various ways, but it doesn't do anything to progress compiling Mudlet.

qmake on its own gives a list of modes and options. make just gives an error.
    I might just give up and accept my destiny to forever use version 2.0...  It almost works perfectly.

• Don't use mudlet, and don't have all the prereqs installed to try compiling, but have you tried the command from inside any of the subdirectories? It created a code directory for me, for starters, and it might actually only work from the src directory inside that.