Advice for a Friend

Hey everyone, so as you guys know I've been playing for the last eight months, and my friends always watched me and asked if I became a computer hacker or such, always telling them I was simply playing a game and didn't understand the first thing about scripting. Finally one of my best friends sat down and told me that he wanted me to teach him. Now, I've had at least five friends not make it past the tutorial, and so I didn't expect him to really get past level 5 or so, but he's shown dedication with me (to nearly an annoying extent) he tries to stop me mid combat to understand things, and wants to know what every highlight and echo means. 

Regardless, he shows potential, and when it came to choosing a city I made him go rogue because I really don't know where he should start. I tried explaining the Cities and Houses to him, but I honestly can't explain Targ as well as @Tesha or Eleusis as well as @Alrena or @Rangor. I could perhaps do Mhaldor small justice, but I really don't know City lore and playstyle. I can't rightly call Hashan or Cyrene nom-com cities because both have been making a noticeable improvement. It just comes down to where he'd best fit in. Going Rogue and Houseless is not ideal for him, I really don't have the time to sit down and baby him as Naah, when I'm in the middle of trying to pin down someone with hangedman or defend Mhaldor. 

I want to know a city that has more dedicated mentors that don't mind true newbies. I mean hell, he tried to make me explain limb damage, and the moment I explained stacking afflictions I instantly regretted it. Combat is probably going to eventually be his thing(?) but I don't really know, I just know that he tries to point his finger on my screen mid combat to ask what 'that' is.