XP Event, did you enjoy/like it?

edited March 2014 in North of Thera

Comments

• I only voted no because you didn't provide an ambivalent option, dick.

• I dropped 300k gold. F- this event.
  • I can't hunt, so no.
  • Cooper said:
    I don't like any event that lasts a period of time than is longer than anyone should ever be awake for. It's not healthy and really only shows you who can give up their social/family life and health to win on a game. I've completed in many of those events in the past but now it just feels stupid to me.
    Some people can't do it on the "Peak hours" though, maybe they should have rest periods or something so I can do some damn hunting!!!
  • Could easily have it to where you do 'activate xpevent' and for the next 4-6 hours you're in the event, and give everyone a 24-48 hour window to complete it (I've suggested this a few times in the past too).

• Honestly, I'm a college student,
    Jovolo said:
    The long hours do make sense in a way, because of the wide variety in timezones of Achaean players. The no sleep for two days routine that some people get into for these events iis just an unfortunate consequence of the attempt to cater for this variety. I don't really know how you would balance it considering that. 

Perhaps a personal limit on how long you can gain xp in the event for (from the point that you begin earning xp, or an ACTIVATE EVENT type command) of around 6 hours, followed by a few hours cooldown to discourage seriously unhealthy habit formation would be a good bet but meh, seems messy. 

However saying that, this is the Y650 games so I can't help but feel like a full 48 hours of hunting is not that unwarranted. Though, again, the Staff of Nicator does not change hands for 50 in-game years, so can giving up your life for 48 hours justify such a reward?

It would make sense to impose a limitation on regular xp events and greathunts.