Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

Barebones Mudlet

2»

Comments

  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    edited November 2013
    Kresslack said:
    Vastus said:
    Perhaps because you are sending it to the 'All' tab while everything already gets sent there in addition to the one you specify? (I had this with my own chat window first)
    Nothing gets sent to all if I don't have the trigger, so not really sure what to do.
    The above fix is the solution. What it's actually doing is this:

      appendBuffer ("ChatBox" .. chatwindow)
      appendBuffer ("ChatBoxAll")

    Which since chatwindow is "All" is turning into:

      appendBuffer ("ChatBox" .. "All")
      appendBuffer ("ChatBoxAll")

    With the end result of:

      appendBuffer ("ChatBoxAll")
      appendBuffer ("ChatBoxAll")

    The reasoning behind the 'All' window is so I can send City/Order/House stuff to their own windows for when I'm having conversations there specifically, but have the All window capture everything for when I just want to keep an eye on any chats with say, bashing/fighting. Never considered sending something to just that window.

    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
    VastusKresslack
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 5,933 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    edited November 2013
    Ok, that works. But the issue I'm still encountering is when I say something on HT or CT or CLT it still posts two, sometimes three times in all, while being sent to the proper tab. Ideally, I like everything to be captured in All while certain things being sent to certain tabs as well. 

    Mainly this is because it's a headache and a half to keep up with communications while sailing (even after five years I've not gotten used to it), so this scrip is a big relief. 

    So since I have to have something in the trigger field for it to send to All as well as to the proper tab, do I need to add exceptions like that for each tab I have set? So add in the script:

    moonlightUI.sendChatPoM = function ()

    selectCurrentLine ()

    copy ()

    appendBuffer ("ChatBoxPoM")

    end -- func


    Then the trigger will be:


    moonlightUI.sendChatPoM ()


    That make sense? I have no idea what I'm talking about by the way and I'm about 1/3 of the way into this bottle.


    And thanks for the help guys, this really makes sailing a lot more conveinent. 


    Edit:


    Nvm, just tried it and does exactly that, just like I want it to do. Thanks again!


    Edit 2:


    Nvm I fucked that up. Now it's sending those things to those tabs only, and not to both All -and- the specified tab. 


    image


    Depart some more wisdom unto me, oh practicioners of Perl and Lua. 

    Post edited by Kresslack on


  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    edited November 2013
    Ok, screw stopgap fixes. Since this is a legitimate concern, here's a real fix.


    What that does now is sends to the Chat you specify, and send to "All" if that is NOT where it's already headed. So sure, send to All - it won't double up now.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    Kresslack said:
    So since I have to have something in the trigger field for it to send to All as well as to the proper tab, do I need to add exceptions like that for each tab I have set? So add in the script:

    moonlightUI.sendChatPoM = function ()

    selectCurrentLine ()

    copy ()

    appendBuffer ("ChatBoxPoM")

    end -- func


    Then the trigger will be:


    moonlightUI.sendChatPoM ()


    That make sense? I have no idea what I'm talking about by the way and I'm about 1/3 of the way into this bottle.

    Honestly, the main reason I want to avoid doing that is the point of the script is it's modular. It would be a LOT simpler to just make functions like that, but I want to be able to support someone just adding a new tab, then being able to trigger lines to go to that tab, and the script does all the heavy lifting of making a tab name, underline, clicking, text box, function to throw in a trigger, etc.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United StatesMember Posts: 5,933 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    @Trevize: Just came back, and noticed this isn't catching incoming tells into the Tells tab. Anyone have any idea what might cause this?


  • TrevizeTrevize Member Posts: 1,517 @ - Epic Achaean
    Kresslack said:
    @Trevize: Just came back, and noticed this isn't catching incoming tells into the Tells tab. Anyone have any idea what might cause this?
    I know this answer sounds overly simple, but I have to assume the trigger isn't firing. Try making it print something to the screen and see if it's firing at all, then check the pattern closely.
    Current scripts: GoldTracker 1.2, mData 1.1
    Site: https://github.com/trevize-achaea/scripts/releases
    Thread: http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/4064/trevizes-scripts
    Latest update: 9/26/2015 better character name handling in GoldTracker, separation of script and settings, addition of gold report and gold distribute aliases.
2»
Sign In to Comment.