Introduction

Hiya!

I have some experience with MUDs but took a long break after moving around the country with my previous job. I wanted to try a new community and a new experience, so here I am!

There seems to be a lot to read, which is wonderful! So I'm trying to get myself acquainted to the commands, the world, and the atmosphere. I previously played a charismatic merchant/explorer who attempted to stay fairly neutral in order to do business and hear gossip from all sides.

I didn't see a lot on the Alchemist in the help files, so I went with Druid for the ability to make concoctions and (hopefully) ride the third rail between Good and Evil factions. If my assumption is completely wrong, I'd love some input on what class/es would be a good fit. Likewise, if anyone has any helpful tips or links for a Newbie Lv 10 Druid, that would also be much appreciated.

- Cass (Qarri)

Comments

• Sentinel might work better, since they are excepted into the Merchant House.

But welcome regardless!

I have undressed a god.

• Thanks!
  • Oops, I used an emoji symbol and it broke the rest of the message.

It seems I didn't readily notice the lack of Grove for Sentinel due to their more urban nature. That's what I get for reading up on classes at 3am. Perhaps a re-roll is in order.

Also, I'd be greatly appreciative for advice on clients. I've used MushClient and Mudlet in the past, but wasn't sure if one was better than the other in terms of scripts and ease for this game. Anyone have thoughts on personal preference?

On the other hand, I was pleasantly surprised at how polished the HTML5 web client is. I'll be using it when on my work laptop for sure.

- Cass
  • Welcome to Achaea!

We're continuing to work on the web client and it'll only get better!
  • edited February 2014
    You don't need to reroll, people are pretty forgiving of new characters finding a place, and as long are you are under level 30 I think you can reset all your lessons learnt.