Welcome to the Achaea Forums! Please be sure to read the Forum Rules.

receptive body and logosian ring

YamatoYamato Member Posts: 62 ✭✭ - Stalwart
Do they stack? say I do have the trait, and I buy the ring, do I get even more health from sips?


  • RileyRiley Member Posts: 323 ✭✭✭✭ - Eminent
    Pretty surr sip bonuses only go up to three, so forestal with receptive would only benefit from a lvl 1 sip ring
  • YamatoYamato Member Posts: 62 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    edited February 2014
     Mayan ring:         500 credits  (increases health by 10%)
       Ceylonese ring:    1000 credits  (increases health by 20%)
       Logosian Ring:     2000 credits  (increases health by 30%)

    the trait only gives me a lvl 1 bonus, so if I buy the Ceylonese ring I'm maxxed? I'm not a forestal.

  • KatzchenKatzchen MhaldorMember Posts: 2,000 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    Trait only gives you 5% bonus? Not sure about any cap.

                   Honourable, knight eternal,

                                            Darkly evil, cruel infernal.

                                                                     Necromanctic to the core,

                                                                                             Dance with death forever more.

  • CooperCooper Member Posts: 5,526 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    There is no cap on sip bonus, they will stack. Also there are threads for these questions, you don't need to make a new one every time you have a question.

  • YamatoYamato Member Posts: 62 ✭✭ - Stalwart
    edited February 2014
    I'm sorry but, I have searched, and it came back with 0 post..

    also about the help file

    Artefact effects (for similar artefacts) don't combine or stack. If you have,
    say, a Collar of Ceylon and a Collar of Agatheis, then only one will boost
    damage of a magical nature. If you have a Logosian Ring and a Mayan Ring, then
    only one will increase the value of sipping a health elixir. In general, the
    best item rules, but there may be exceptions. So don't count on having two
    artefacts and somehow stacking their effects.

    so they don't stack, but the file does not say anything about stacking with traits, or not.
  • AntoniusAntonius Member Posts: 4,991 @@ - Legendary Achaean
    It stacks with the trait. Artefacts don't stack with each other (so you can't have more than one level three sip ring), but sip bonuses from different sources (artefact, concoctions, trait, etc) do stack together. However, there's the Quick Questions and Quick Combat Questions threads for this kind of thing.
  • SybillaSybilla LondonMember Posts: 503 @@ - Legendary Achaean
Sign In to Comment.