Mudlet questions & answers!

Comments

• Ah! I've never used tables before. I'll try that!
    [2:41:24 AM] Kenway: I bet you smell like evergreen trees and you could wrestle boreal mammals but they'd rather just cuddle you
  • edited December 2013
    Hi everyone - Weird problem. If I click the "map" button on mudlet, it immediately blows up mudlet. By "blows up" I mean, it freezes, then pops a window saying a problem occurred and mudlet has to close.

In an attempt to remedy the situation I have tried the following things:

1. Uninstalled mudlet mapper via package manager, close/restart mudlet. Did not help.
    2. Uninstall/re-downloaded and re-installed mudlet. Did not help.
    3. Deleted and re-downloaded the newest mudlet mapper, then installed via package manager. Did not help.

Any suggestions? Would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

edit:

nevermind. Fixed, thanks very much @dragonknight you brilliant person you.

For anyone else having this problem, here is what Dragonknight had me do and it worked like a charm:

(Mudlet Clan): Dragonknight says, "I'm saying go to C:/Users/YOURUSERNAMEHERE/.config/mudlet/PROFILE_NAME_IN_QUESTION/ and delete the map folder and map download folder. You probably want mudlet to be closed during this because I hope it wouldn't just resave your map when
    you close it to restart."

^this worked -perfectly- and will save you heaps of time not doing all the stuff I tried to do first.
  • do AREALOCK
    then try to lock the area at the top that is just blank.

Might work!
    Achieved dragon on the 13th of Aeguary, 634 - aged 21 and 1 month and 21 days.

Elder dragon on the 6th of Chronos 635 - aged 22 and 8 months and 14 days.
  • @Cathy I believe that solution is for instances of it crashing when you use GOTO not just opening the map.
  • @Cathy I believe that solution is for instances of it crashing when you use GOTO not just opening the map.

Me too, but it's the only guess I have!