Mudlet video tutorials

JonathinJonathin Retired in a hole.
edited November 2013 in Tech Support
So after seeing @Kurios' little live-stream video tutorial, it made me realize that being able to see things -as- they're being made really helps some people learn how things go together. I learned mostly by myself, pouring over the Lua wiki and Mudlet wikis. However, I know all too well how frustrating it can be to have to work things out on your own. Some people just don't want to deal with all of that frustration and so I've decided to make some Mudlet tutorials. Vadi has some good ones up on youtube and Kurios has promised to do a live stream once a week. 

I'd like to contribute what I've learned over the last couple years as well, although I am by no means a programmer by profession. I have the first video done already, just have to edit it a bit and upload it to youtube or something. It's about the use of GMCP and I'll post here when I get it uploaded.

All that being said, I'm wondering what some people are struggling with. Unfotunately, I can't do GUI stuff (although basic Geyser stuff does not confuse me anymore) because I have just started delving into that myself.

Comment and let me know what to make my next video about.

eta: have to edit because I forgot to enable voice recording and have to lay audio over the video. D:
I am retired and log into the forums maybe once every 2 months. It was a good 20 years, live your best lives, friends.

Comments

• DaslinDaslin The place with the oxygen
    So, this one is silly and whatnot. But, I want to make a simple miniConsole (I do have a tad bit of experience setting those up.) that will display my gmcp.Char.Vitals all in realtime.

Like...

Character Stats:

Name:
    Health:
    Mana"
    Endurance:
    Willpower:

blah blah blah.. All that. I cannot for the life of me, figure out the basics of gmcp. Any and all help you could give, in video/text/whatever form, I'd be grateful for man.