Ranged additions

So, we've seen a lot of nerfs hitting to the class ranged skills and a current revamp of the city war system. I am however, going to miss a lot of the potency and fear of... well mainly just cataclysm.

Cataclysm was a long sought after thing in my eyes, ever since I started playing. Actually getting one was a very rare thing unless you had a very dedicated team that wanted to always have three mages. So in those offchances that you had a chance at getting a cata, you really wanted to use it. You all knew how strong you'd be, your enemy knew, and I think it's heavy power was something that was worthwhile because of it's rarity and impractibility.

Well it's getting looked at and might go away, but with all the changes happening let's take a look at things that could possibly make "ranged" combat more fun or interesting for raiders or defenders.

Ballistas! and Catapults! and things like that! Basically while you are raiding, you can choose to build up a siege weapon for X amount of commodities and time.

Catapults launch a giant ball of fire and tar. They explode on impact, dealing fire damage and igniting every person in the room. It also causes rubble to appear at random exits for 5-10 minutes or however long walls last.

Ballistas shoot one very powerful bolt in a direction, acting like a powerful soul spear with the whole impale thing, or maybe it knocks back a room like Vayne's condemn. (From LoL)

Both take at least 2 people to use, 1 to shoot and 1 to load. Balance times are long, and the weapons themself need to be pretty powerful to be worth anything. Would I want to see this anywhere besides a sanctioned raid? no. However, I do believe that while a lot of the range being taken out is a good thing, I still believe that some of the larger yet rarer types of ranged combat should exist.