Occultist Combat

So I'm new to this whole occultist thing and was wondering anyone could give me some pointers as far as combat, as I am practically clueless. Some help would be appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• Occie house, Primanus clan. We teach ya gud.

Basic Occultist 1v1: Stack affs into Cadmus (3 affs), stack mentals into Hecate (5 affs), Madness, Enlighten, Unravel.

How you get to these various points, or even skip some outright, can vary a lot.

• CaoimhaenCaoimhaen Targossas
    edited October 2013
    Not joining the occie house! Dude! I'm asking ooc.:P. Besides I already shrugged them off. So...yeah. they hate me.

• edited October 2013
    Told you the basic strat. Start off with attend/leech to get ahead of herbqueue since a lot of people will redeaf/blind before curing leech. Use instill/bloodleech to stack to Cadmus then swap to mental stack to get Hecate since most people shut down focusing with Cadmus active so all of the pressure on their curing falls on herbqueue. That's the standard. Once you get that, there's a -ton- of other ways to get there.

• @dunn thanks a ton. At least now I have a starting point. The rest is probably trial and error. Just a completely different approach to combat since I was a blademaster forever.

• I'll work with Occie combat with you @Caoimhaen. I've been meaning to sit down and see how well my theories work, but I've been lazy in getting my tracking adjusted. I'll work on it this weekend, and I'll try and slaughter you.

A Question for @Dunn have you found kelp stacking viable with the changes? It just appears with the way the afflictions work that kelp stack into aeon may be extremely effective...