Can somone who uses Achaea's default Client please help me with Triggers?

Hello, I'm new to Achea, and I'm using the default flash client that the game offers (seems the least complicated for my newbie mind). Recently I've been trying to set up some basic reflexes such as automatically opening doors during travel, as well as some basic reflexes for defense, but have been having great difficulty so far. In filling out the "New Trigger" tab in Achaea's client I run into problems when I reach the "custom script" line. Since I know nothing about scripting, naturally I don't know what to enter.

Can someone please help me to set up some basic stuff like:
1. Automatically standing up when you wake.
2. Automatically opening doors on your way.
3. Any one defensive reflex, so I have an example of script to modify for other afflictions.

Thank you very much in advance.

Comments

• Are there really no people who use the default client? Does one really need to become a programmer these days to play a free text-based game on the Internet an hour per day?
  • edited October 2013
    I'm unsure if you're talking about the flash client or the HTML5 client (which is actually the default client). client.achaea.com is the html5/default client.

We're working on developing a helpful package of triggers for people using the default client, but it's still very much in-development. 

A basic defensive reflex (to cure paralysis) though would work like this in the client:

Just put: "A prickly stinging overcomes your body, fading away into numbness" into the 'Match Criteria' slot And then in the 'send to MUD' slot put: outr bloodroot | eat bloodroot