Help for roleplaying!

I'm brand new to Achaea, and I just wanted some input on my rp intentions. I wanted to make a travelling/adventure type character. A life of drinking in taverns and meeting new people, as well as seeing the world and helping others in their quests appeals to me. I want to be reckless, rash and bold. What kind of class does this call to? City? House? I tried the Bard, but Ty Beirdd kind of sets this refined artisan mood over a swashbuckling adventuring mood I was looking for. So what do you all think?

Comments

• ShirszaeShirszae Santo Domingo
    edited September 2013
    You could try going against the grain and advocate for a more swashbuckling mood in the Ty Beirdd. Perhaps you might even get some converts to your point of view, so to speak. Also, welcome~ I am a bard too, though from Mhaldor. Looking forward to meeting you ic! 

Have fun~

And you won't understand the cause of your grief...

...But you'll always follow the voices beneath.

• You could go houseless/cityless, which would solve a few of your problems, albeit at the expense of new ones, such as a lack of support or community. I think sticking to bard would work well for what you wanted. I am unsure if we have many traveling bards being RP'd in Achaea, and think such, (especially if you start creating songs or poems,) would be very interesting for all involved.
  • TarausTaraus The Gypsy Wind