Blademaster combat

I'm new to the whole blademaster combat thing, I've got a few things set up for combat, which work for the most part. I was given a few suggestions in-game about what I should do, but I was wondering if I could find out what would be good slash/strike combos to at least have a decent idea as to what I should do for combat for both 1v1 and group. Any suggestions?

Comments

• Good defaults:
    Anything/Hands will screw over most physical classes.
    Lightning/Temple or Lightning/Chin are effective for mana-burn strategies.
    If you have good timing, Pommelstrike can open up pseudo-herblock chains, saving you using Voidfist to, say, secure a pre-impaleslash. For instance, Neck/Throat/Neck/Chest/Neck/Eyes/Neck/Ear can screw with people - heck, just neck/chest looping can disorient the unwary. (I've actually made someone think I had a Monk jumping them with Telepathy mid-duel before because of the Hypochondria spam.)

In groups, you'll either be pinning targets down (Pommel/Hamstring and/or Pommel/Knees) or damage-spamming (Pommel/Sternum or Impalespam). Balanceslash can also be subbed in for Pommel there, they're roughly equal, but I prefer Pommel for the stun and faster balance.

Obviously, on legbreaks, you'll want Knee strikes.
  • Dorn said:
    Good defaults:
    Anything/Hands will screw over most physical classes.
    Lightning/Temple or Lightning/Chin are effective for mana-burn strategies.
    If you have good timing, Pommelstrike can open up pseudo-herblock chains, saving you using Voidfist to, say, secure a pre-impaleslash. For instance, Neck/Throat/Neck/Chest/Neck/Eyes/Neck/Ear can screw with people - heck, just neck/chest looping can disorient the unwary. (I've actually made someone think I had a Monk jumping them with Telepathy mid-duel before because of the Hypochondria spam.)