Coats of Arms

TitonusTitonus Youngstown, Ohio
Yo. So, I had thought about this before, and, since I've never seen anyone else talk about it ever in life, I figure it's something that's on everyones minds! Anyways, I'm still learning the terms and usages and all that good shit, so bear with me, cause some of this might be wrong(and if it is, tell me. Like I said, I'm learning!) Anyways, here's a quick rendition of what I think the Maldaathi House Arms look like.

the House arms of the Maldaathi: Per bend sinister Sanguine and Sable, a pair of swords in saltire Argent and a falcon displayed in chief Argent.
Per bend sinister: backwards diagonal split in the field
Sanguine and Sable: The colors of the field, listed in order of appearance
a pair of swords in saltire Argent: two swords - crossed - white
falcon displayed in chief Argent: picture of a falcon-upper quarter to a third of the field-white
Let me know what's up!

Comments

• TitonusTitonus Youngstown, Ohio
    Interesting little thing I learned while looking this stuff up, swords up means fighting, swords down means peace/not fighting. I thought that was pretty cool.

• I like the idea of seeing what the coats of arms are graphically.  It may help you to know that you can do HERALDRYWHO MODERN to see the CoA displayed in modern language, too.
  • Nice idea. I think @Karai or @Ruth might have had one of the Lotus arms at some point.