Fortnite

I was surprised to not find a topic for Fortnite. I just started playing this season, but having fun. Anyone else play much?

Epic Games ID: Brotha Rob
I wish I could throw off the thoughts which poison my happiness, but I take a kind of pleasure in indulging them.

Comments

• TheBigShawn ... I play late night PST usually after my newborn goes to sleep. 
  • Puxi said:
    TheBigShawn ... I play late night PST usually after my newborn goes to sleep. 
    Awesome, I'll add you tonight. I'm on PST as well, I usually am off by 9:30 or so on the week days, but I tend to go into the wee hours on Fri and Sat.
    I wish I could throw off the thoughts which poison my happiness, but I take a kind of pleasure in indulging them.
  • Atalkez on PS4

Penwize has cowardly forfeited the challenge to mortal combat issued by Atalkez.
  • Best thing about Fortnite is the cross platform play. It's nice to be able to play with my buddies on their consoles from my PC.
  • This game's really fun, first new competitive multi game that I've really enjoyed in a while. I liked Overwatch but it was way too reliant on asymmetrical fights and fire and forget ults, imo, and I like Splatoon but have no intention of learning a new control scheme, so this kind of addresses both those issues!

Played most of the day with @Alrena and got our first win today (we're both noobs).
  • Splatoon is fun AF 
  • no mouse and keyboard , no play
  • Kiet said:
    no mouse and keyboard , no play
    I can understand that one. I'm a nintendo junkie though, so I pretty much find everything they make to be endless fun.
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United States
    edited April 2018
    Fortnite is kinda fun, but what kills me (no pun intended) is the bunny hopping madness and the no physics insta-build.

Got the drop on someone? Soon as they get hit they start hopping around like Peter Cottontail while building a stairway to heaven or a bunch of walls immediately go up.