HTML5 vs Mudlet

So I am relatively new to MUDs (I played for a few months, years and years ago. Maybe 2001) so I started out on the HTML5 client. I really like it visually, and the idea of making a full functioning svof type system for myself on it sounds like a fun way to sharpen up my coding skills. Before I devote the time to it, I had some questions before I regret the decision and just go to the already awesome svof.

-I've heard the HTML5 client doesn't handle spam well. If this is the case then I am already wasting my time.
-Is is possible to customize the windows in the GUI with my own information (limb counter or other things I decide I want to see)? The documentation says 'not supported' so I'm not sure if this is something worth pursuing.
-Is it possible to work in it while offline? I'm not real happy having to be logged in and sitting around afk while I work on things.
-Is it possible to make mudlet look good? I've seen some decent GUI's out there, but I am no artist and I especially hate the fonts available. It makes the client look so dated.
-Is the mapper in mudlet that much better than the HTML5 mapper?

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Most of your questions are actually answered in this thread:
    http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/5814/what-would-you-like-to-see-in-nexus

But, from what I know having not used Nexus in a few months.
    1) Spam is terrible, and expect long periods of lag during fast paced things such as combat.
    2) I don't believe the windows are customisable beyond just displaying what you want shown by right clicking on a window.
    3) Not able to work offline.
    4) Mudlet can look great! The ZulahGUI (http://forums.achaea.com/discussion/5061/zulahgui-free-easy-gui/) is a good example, and he has a more recent version, though he's not around to help troubleshoot issues right now.
    5) The mapper in Mudlet is top notch. It has built in.. well, here's a log of the functions mudlet provides.