Mudlet Help

So I am making an auto target script, all it does is track targets in the room, I hit my attack alias, it attacks the target. However, the issue I am having is that it changes targets each time... I can't figure out why or how to fix it. I'm new to coding and using a basic script that I found on a youtube video. I was wondering if anyone has any advice on how to get it to stick with one target until it is dead and then switch to the next one? This is the script I am using so far.

valid_target = { ["a large rabbit with one black ear"] = true, ["a brown floppy-eared rabbit"] = true, ["a creamy white goat"] = true, } function autoTarget() sendGMCP("Char.Items.Room") if gmcp.Char.Items.List.location == "room" then for k,v in ipairs(gmcp.Char.Items.List.items) do if valid_target[v.name] then tar = v.id end--if end--For end--If end--autoTarget function autoAssault() if tar then send("doublewhirl " .. tar) end--if end--autoAssault()

Thank you in advance.

Comments

• edited May 2017
    if valid_target[v.name] then
       tar = v.id
       break
    end--if

Should fix it. You'll want to make it so it only runs autoTarget on entry or when the mob dies, though. Otherwise it'll just be constantly setting. Alternatively make it not search the room table if your target's still in the room.
  • Ryzeth said:
    if valid_target[v.name] then
       tar = v.id
       break
    end--if

Should fix it. You'll want to make it so it only runs autoTarget on entry or when the mob dies, though. Otherwise it'll just be constantly setting. Alternatively make it not search the room table if your target's still in the room.

@Ryzeth thanks wasn't aware I could do something like that. I'll add it in.
  • So I'm using the same setup, and having some issues with tracking things...