Monk Combat help

Hi,

First off, I should start by saying I'm a completely beginner in combat. I know the very basics and have svof loaded, but that's pretty much it.
I was really hoping to learn combat without ever needing to post on forums... but there doesn't seem to be many monks around, especially in Mhaldor (there is like one other active monk and the population is very small). Help has been scarce, but I'm absolutely set on staying in the city of Evil because the future roleplay potential there is <3<3 Strength in suffering, indeed.

But the problem remains: where do I start? How do I go about setting up my aliases/ macros and organising all those kicks and punches a monk possesses so that it's not too complicated in the heat of a fight?

One other thing to note is that I only have up to whirlwind in tekura and clotting in kaido right now. I can't buy credits because money and life, so yes, it will take time until I can trans anything. But I want to learn what I can and understand the ways a monk can kill. Especially since I've already been conscripted into the Mhaldorian army and I don't have a single clue what to do XDD

Any help in game or here would be much much appreciated. I have been looking around the forums, but alot of the posts seem quite old, and I had trouble comprehending the bits and pieces. As a beginner, I think I need something more structured so I can figure out the ground basics of monk combat and build up from there. Am I even allowed to get combat help from another citizen in game as a Mhaldorian?!

Thank you!

Comments

• You can get combat help wherever you want. However, It's worth noting that @Cooper and @Proficy are pretty much some of the best PvP monks the game has had, and are your fellow citizens. Even though they're not monk class -now- doesn't mean you cannot pick their brains for advice. We also have a clan for such things as giving combat help/advice, and I'll get you an invite as soon as I can!