Sylvan Combat: How does it work?

ValdusValdus Australia
So, I have zero experience with Sylvans. I'm a bit familiar with Druids, but I have no idea how Elementalism ties in with Groves.

Recently, @Naah was posting he's being splatted by artifcated Sylvans, and it made me curious.

How do Sylvans typically fight and what strategies do they employ?

What possibilities do heavily artifacted Sylvans have that non-artifacted ones do not?

How well can other classes nullify both artifacted and non-artifacted Sylvan offenses?

Viva la Bluef.

Comments

• Use thornrend & vinewreathe to prep legs and torso.

Break leg, knock prone.
    Break other leg.
    Heartseed.
    Break torso.
    Twiddle thumbs and wait for the futile flailing to subside.

You can get a lot of mileage as Sylvan by figuring out how their heartseed anti-illusion works.  If they try and cure it off the first message then you can abuse that to get ahead of salves, if they wait for the second line to decide it's real then you can just break torso & heartseed.  Or a lot of other things, really.

• WessuxWessux Chattanooga
    Effectively
    Invest in a 9mm retirement plan.
  • 1. Naisar said how they work offensively. Basic heartseed prep that will kill a lot of people right there. It's not that simple without a diadem though, because you're simply too slow (they're already standing by the time you regain eq from heartseed.) So it requires a little bit of extra thought.