Which Class?

edited February 2013 in The Matsuhama Arena
Hello, I am new to Achaea and while I don’t plan on doing it any time soon, I would eventually like to pvp. To that end I wanted to get some opinions on classes and how they perform. I am interested in 1v1 and prefer a class that does not require a substantial investment in real money ($100+), at least initially. I am already a Priest (it seemed like a good starting character) and for RP purposes I am not particularly interested in Monk or Magi/Sylvan, and don’t generally like to play “evil” characters, but if need be I will. So pick a class, and if you would like to leave a comment please do, I very much value your opinions.

Comments

• DaslinDaslin The place with the oxygen
    because lolz. And Jesters can be nasty as hell.
  • edited February 2013
    @Garao, wow thanks very much! You basically covered everything I wanted to know! I was secretly hoping paladin would be good :)

I plan on playing Priest up to get a feel for the game (it can be overwhelming at times) and then rerolling, I think transitioning from priest to Paladin is probably a smart move.

@all, I would still love to hear from anyone else that wants to give their input, no such thing as too much information, at least not in the context of this game, so don't be dissuaded!
  • Paladin for all the reasons Garao mentioned, but monk truly is the easiest class to get into combat with, using the smallest investment. What are your RP hangups?