Completely new to MUDs - comprehensive guide? class guides?

edited December 2017 in General Questions
So I am completely new to MUDs.  I played MMORPGs, but MUDs seem very different.
First off, I am not interested in PvP at all.  I want to avoid it if at all possible.  And I plan on playing the game solo in short bursts.  I get maybe an hour or so to play the game; and plan on logging in and PvEing myself most the time.
I read through the newbie guide, but as I read the forums I find a TON of terms that I really don't understand or see in the guide.
I made up a spreadsheet of all the class skills and abilities, read through all the abilities, but the descriptions seem very vague in many cases.
I've read through much of the class forum post, and there are some great posts listing strengths and weaknesses.
Are there any resources that list the strengths and weakness for EVERY class.
Honestly I would love to see a spreadsheet/matrix with 'class x every ability' - that way I could see everything at a glance.
Is there a list of all the artifacts and their abilities - I guess artifacts allow you to get abilities your class doesn't have.

For specific questions I'm clearly still searching for a class.  Achaea has an incredible list of classes, so I like the sound of many of them.  I'm typically attracted to caster classes, but occasionally try out melees and rogue type classes.
I think what I look for most in a classes is utility and having the broadest range in abilities.  I know no one class can do everything, but I am interested in the Jack-of-all-Trades type class if possible.  I am particularly interested in being able to move around unseen (shroud?  invisibility?).  I want to be able to by pass bad guys and players if I don't want to deal with them.  Second, I like being able to bounce around the world with teleport or something.