Custom Designs

Hi everyone! I don't really know where else to put this, so I hope it's in the right place. Recently I did custom armour design for Proficy, which I found to actually be really enjoyable. I want to start up a tailoring business, but I don't have a lot of money in game to buy a shop and afford to make my own clothes OR in real life to buy credits or gold. I figured I could put this out there and see if anyone wants some cheap clothes or armour designed. I'm new to the market so I don't know what prices are like, but hopefully someone can tell me! :bleep_bloop: Thanks in advance to anyone who requests/gives advice/tells me I'm dumb  :p

Comments

• Consulting and helping design is a way to go. You can look at TRADEWHO TAILORING if you want to focus on that to find people in game who you can consult for. 
  • ShirszaeShirszae Santo Domingo
    You should post the description you did for him so we can have something to go by

And you won't understand the cause of your grief...

...But you'll always follow the voices beneath.

• edited August 2016
    Usually, I find that when people are like "ohmygosh you design?", you will have more commissions than you know what to do with.  The hard part is getting your name out there in the beginning.  

Tbh, I'm really bad about charging since right now, I don't do commissions for people who are not friends due to time and the plain fact that I'd rather be doing other things.  Usually it's good to be upfront about submission fees and pickup fees and then decide on your price from there.