Le phones

So I've broken my phone and contemplated buying a new one. So Samsung or Apple. Tell me why's. (Ps I buy phone outright so the cost is all mine)

Comments

• MishgulMishgul Trondheim, Norway
    As a developer I prefer android phones, so I would probably go with samsung. Android phones also let you get stuff illegally without voiding hte warranty on the phone etc. Apple is more customer friendly, and safer to use, but also downloading apps that you shouldn't be downloading is harder work.

-

One of the symptoms of an approaching nervous breakdown is the belief that one's work is terribly important

As drawn by Shayde
    hic locus est ubi mors gaudet succurrere vitae
  • AhmetAhmet Wherever I wanna be
    Mishgul said:
    As a developer I prefer android phones, so I would probably go with samsung. Android phones also let you get stuff illegally without voiding hte warranty on the phone etc. Apple is more customer friendly, and safer to use, but also downloading apps that you shouldn't be downloading is harder work.
    Rooting the latest galaxy phones is a goddamn pain.
    Huh. Neat.
  • SzanthaxSzanthax San Diego
    Still sounds easier than Apple...

i've never needed to root it :S Is there a reason to root an android phone?

-

One of the symptoms of an approaching nervous breakdown is the belief that one's work is terribly important

As drawn by Shayde
    I think if you are installing stuff you can't download from the Google play store? I honestly forget.'m I've done it once. I've thought about doing it so I auto install updates on my sd card instead of my phone.

• edited August 2016