YouTube Tutorials

Hi guys! I've started a new YouTube channel and have dedicated a playlist to learning/sharing Scripting tutorials.
I've started with (Lua) Mudlet and would like to eventually branch off into other Clients like (JavaScript) Nexus.

The reason why I've started doing these videos is that I figure the fastest way for me to learn and grow, personally, is by putting them out there for you guys to watch. 
I have no coding background, and everything I've learned about scripting has been from you guys. And of course trial and error. :D
I know that by doing this, since we have such a brilliant community, you guys will be able to quickly point out any mistakes or even better ways of doing things.
I have no problem editing/re-uploading videos as long as I'm not putting out misinformation.
That's really all I hope this will be. A place to come to learn scripting in layman's terms.

If you have any tutorial videos, or videos that relate, please share them here!

Have fun and start learning!

Comments

• KlendathuKlendathu Eye of the Storm
    myToggle = not myToggle

Tharos, the Announcer of Delos shouts, "It's near the end of the egghunt and I still haven't figured out how to pronounce Clean-dat-hoo."
  • edited April 2016
    Wow! That really simplified the code. I almost feel like a dumb-dumb for posting the video, but I wouldn't have learned otherwise! Thank you.

How would I use cecho with this simplified version?
  • A quick tutorial to show you how to download and install Reflex Packages within the Nexus Achaea Client. Enjoy!

• KlendathuKlendathu Eye of the Storm
    Jian said:
    Wow! That really simplified the code. I almost feel like a dumb-dumb for posting the video, but I wouldn't have learned otherwise! Thank you.

How would I use cecho with this simplified version?