You know you play too much Achaea when ...

Comments

• The natural inclination to start a conversation with "greetings" over "hi" or "hello." A split-second after I say this I realize how much of a dork I must sound like to the mundane person.
  • edited November 2012
    Achilles said:
    When you start thinking Achaean names will make suitable names for future unborn children.
    That's actually quite a good idea... I wonder if who ever I end up having kids with would let me call my oldest son Sartan? :D
    Sultani said:
    The natural inclination to start a conversation with "greetings" over "hi" or "hello." A split-second after I say this I realize how much of a dork I must sound like to the mundane person.
    I started doing that very soon after I started playing Achaean. :) I also started saying 'Indeed' and 'Splendid' a lot as well. Everyone who knows me is just used to it these days. :D
    I won a competition awhile ago to have Chris Bourassa paint a picture of Lodi. My profile pic is the end product. :)
  • RuthRuth Singapore
    Re-watching movies such as Transformers (the last one) and thinking how it feels like a CTF.
    "Mummy, I'm hungry, but there's no one to eat! :C"

• Peak said:
    When you see echinacea at the pharmacy and begin to think, "Hey, that's from Achaea."

No, it was from RL first.
    True story, dude. I had a few of those instances while going through a list of drugs and their contents while I was working in a pharmacy in Australia. My reaction was something along the lines of "Wha? These are real drugs?"  /:)

[ SnB PvP Guide | Link ]

[ Runewarden Sparring Videos | Link ]
  • Wysteria said:

When you respond to customers over the phone with, "Aye" then slap yourself in the head for doing so.

Ohhhhhhh it's so handy living in a country where "Aye" is correct colloquial. It is funny when people snicker at me for typing it OOC though ( @idelisa ).

Tvistor said:
    Achievement Unlocked : Made A God Feel Guilty.