Questions from a newbie

Recently, I started playing Achaea. This is probably one of the only real MUDs I have ever played, so I am completely new to this sort of games. After playing for a while, I have learned the basics of hunting,cities, houses etc. But when I went on theforums, I read about things I have never heard of before, like for instance city economics and Mudlet and stuff like that. And now it feels like I am back to Level 1, struggling to get a hold of things. So I havesome questions.

1. What is actually Mudlet? So far, I have been playing the game from my iPhone just on the official webpage.

2. Why do I see so few people around the lands? I have been in almost every major city, and I have only seen around five guys through my entire playthrough. Is there different servers or something like that?

3. How do city economy work? I have absolutely no idea...

4. I have never tried PvP, so in order to do so, is there something I have to download or do?

That is all I can think of at the top of my head. Any answer would be greatly appreciated.

Answers

• TectonTecton The Garden of the Gods
    Soku said:
    Recently, I started playing Achaea. This is probably one of the only real MUDs I have ever played, so I am completely new to this sort of games. After playing for a while, I have learned the basics of hunting,cities, houses etc. But when I went on theforums, I read about things I have never heard of before, like for instance city economics and Mudlet and stuff like that. And now it feels like I am back to Level 1, struggling to get a hold of things. So I havesome questions.

1. What is actually Mudlet? So far, I have been playing the game from my iPhone just on the official webpage.

2. Why do I see so few people around the lands? I have been in almost every major city, and I have only seen around five guys through my entire playthrough. Is there different servers or something like that?