Magi Staffstrike Alias help

I'm not a coder. Every time I try to learn and try to get one going beyond a simple keybind, my brain screams at me. So! What I need is a kind soul to help me out in game. Maybe a tutor to help create quick staffstrike aliases for each element to improve my arena capability.

Any kind soul who loves coding would be my best friend forever if you come forward.

Forgot to mention: I'm a Mudlet user.

Comments

• If you've got a spare clan slot I'd suggest joining the Mudlet clan in-game. It's probably going to be the best place if you're likely to have lots of questions since you won't be limited to just one person to help you out. I'm pretty sure that any member (I'm one myself) can induct, though I'd also be happy to help you out via tells, messages or PMs with specific questions.
  • Thanks. I'll try to catch you or another member online.
  • Change anything bolded to relevant name, since I don't know if it uses "fire" as opposed to...kracktle or whatever.

Aliases to toggle the staffstrike element:

name1: strkele = "water"

name2: strkele = "fire"

name3: strkele = "earth"

Then set up aliases to strike each limb following this example, fix ability syntax where applicable:

rarm: send("staffstrike " ..target.. " right arm with " ..strkele)

Tanris wrong. I'm coding master.

• Thank you! That is perfect.
  • JonathinJonathin Retired in a hole.
    edited October 2012
    I don't know if you want to do something like this, but I made a table for limbs and a table for elements and then used a function to call from them.

In a script:

local elements = {
      ["e"] = "earth",
      ["w"] = "water",
      ["f"] = "fire",
      ["a"] = "air",
      }

local limbs = {
       ["ll"] = "left leg",
       ["rl"] = "right leg",
       ["ra"] = "right arm",
       ["la"] = "left arm",
       ["h"] = "head",
       ["t"] = "torso",
       }

function staffstrike(element,tar,limb)
      if limb then