Heroes of the Storm

As far as I'm aware, NDA has been dropped. And I just started playing this about a week ago, so I thought I'd see if anyone else is playing!

I'm playing on the US servers due to there being no Oz servers yet, so if anyone feels like playing with me, let me know!

I saw I had a daily quest to win 2 games as Warcraft heroes, and was 1/2. Failed a game or two as Malfurion and then this game happened (see attached).

Comments

• My husband got into the Alpha months ago, but he has NO time to play it, so I haven't gotten to play it... unless I steal his laptop, which I -juuuust- might.
    meh

• It's quite different to the other main MOBA games so far. It has a feature equivalent to the bushes in League of Legends, but the heroes themselves make it a fair bit different.

No items. No individual level, but team level. Instead of leveling your abilities, you gain 'Talents'.

• Some more stomps. :stuck_out_tongue: 
  • I played the alpha a bit. I really, really like a lot of the design decisions in the game, but ultimately it didn't manage to compete with LoL for my heart.

It did, however, make me really interested in seeing what LoL would look like with shared gold and experience. Particularly in the solo queue, there's so much emphasis on "carrying" that anyone who isn't carrying can feel like they don't have much to contribute. And the consequent focus on "feeding" and allowing particular enemies to carry is even worse - I think the game would be a much better experience if dying to the Katarina were not so catastrophically bigger a deal than dying to the Sona.

I should probably reinstall it and give it another try.
  • KresslackKresslack Florida, United States
    Still waiting to see if I can get a key for this.

• Kresslack said:
    Goes from closed Alpha to Beta in a week (Jan 15th)! Likely a big invite wave.
    Chat with other players in real time on your phone, browser, or desktop client:
    Come join the Achaea discord!