Limb Damage Changes

CaoimhaenCaoimhaen Targossas
I am not very experienced in scripting and have been trying to fix the limb counter someone gave me a long time ago to match up with the new changes, but I am having a lot of trouble getting it right. Anyone have any tips on how limb counters work? I think I vaguely understand what is happening..in the case of the one I am using, it applies a number of points when you assess the person and each punch and kick is assigned a number of points. It then calculates how many kicks and punches it will take. My biggest problem is that when I change the variables for the amount of damage points per  punches and kicks, it can be right for one tier of people with say oh...6100-6700 health, but one hit off for those with higher health than that. I suppose what would help me is knowing the percentage of  how much damage was lost on each punch and kick when the changes were made. In any case..I am not sure any of you have pointers.. but any help would be appreciated. Thanks!:)

Comments

• edited October 2014
    I'd first ask "which limb counter do you use?"

If you use the SVO counter and you only use punches (because you're sticking to bypass combos) then it's pretty simple, just set your punch damage to 1, break any one limb via bypass combos, count the number of hits that took, and SHN (player) (number of punches to break). 

If you are using the SVO counter and you use both punches and kicks, well, I haven't quite figured out the damage ratio of punches to kicks yet.  It used to be 5:2 and now it's closer to 5:3 n SCS or 5:4 in DRS.  So I can't help you there.

If you are using any other limb counter, you'd be best off posting a question in the appropriate thread in the Scripts section.

E: If you're using an ASSESS script to automatically fill in the points-to-break, then it's going to be broken because damage got nerfed.  I believe the dude to talk to about fixing your formula (not really your counter per-se) is Ernam.