PK Rules and Consequences

12345679»

Comments

• >:) Keep it in ya pants woman, he's not even speaking the Lords tongue. <arrow coming your way when I see ya next>
    "Don't expect anything of yourself, and do what you know" - Legate Medi
  • Iuneos said:
    As for the overboard thing,  when you start quantifying how many times do and so can do something based off an event,  you get more lawyering. No one wants lawyers
    @Iuneos I am a RL lawyer! How do you dare?  (joking)

Of course, when I teach in Legal English classes, I always start with a joke form the book "Lawyers and other reptiles", but clearly this does not matter, doesn't it? 
    Light prevails, always
  • I did turn pro with the belly-button thing.
    Light prevails, always
  • CarmellCarmell Eastern Washington
    Sarapis said:
    Cooper said:
    This discussion is pretty hilarious to me.

Do none of you remember a few years ago and the 15 page long HELP PK page that EVERYONE hated and we worked on for years to get us to the current system?

Trust me, you do not want to go back to having 100 rules you have to follow and with most situations outlined.

This. It's like Groundhog Day. This is how PK rules have gone in Achaea:

1. Early days - "Don't be a jerk."
    2. Problem - What "being a jerk" means is different to everyone.
    3. Clarifications - People asked for clarifications on specific situations.
    4. More clarifications - More clarifications requested by players.
    5 - 198. Yet more clarifications requested by players, ad nauseum, leading to said enormous HELP PK document and rules lawyering.
    199. People complain about too many specific rules.
    200. We go back to "Don't be a jerk", more or less.
    201. Problem - What "being a jerk" mean is different for everyone.
    202. Clarifications at request of players.
    203. You can see where this is going.

So yeah, we're definitely not going to do the same thing again.