A brief Hello :)

Hello there!!

I'm new to the game and the forums. I'm a little Targossian priest and I have to say i'm really enjoying it although I don't have much knowledge of coding or MUDs in general. I'm a member of the Mudlet clan but I was wondering if there were any other resources that might be worth my while to check? in order to get in with the basics. Also, I'm interested in "attempting" the combat scene.

I was told making my balance recovery more noticeable was a start so I'm looking to add things to that and since the forums tend to house the experienced players I thought it might be good to get your opinions on where to start? advice/guidance?

Comments

• AgriasAgrias Wisconsin
    The best advice I can give you: don't be Ovid.
  • DakotahDakotah Wales, UK
    okay, my inexperience showing but who the hell is Ovid?

• edited April 2014
    EDIT:
    Aerek Posts: 414 ✭✭✭✭✭ - Grand Achaean
    Dude who bought literally every artefact in the game or something and who doesn't do anything. like, I've never even seen him talk. Point is, play for a while and get to know folks before you splurge everything you have on it. It's a lot more fun as a multiplayer game rather than a singleplayer!

I think you're thinking of Ottis. Ovid was the Qashar posterboy that got the Divine wrist slap for using every dirty trick in the book to kill everyone they didn't like.

As for resources: The Mudlet clan is great, as is the SVO (main curing system) clan, and I believe there's an Omnipave clan as well (similar to SVO).  I'd ask your combat folks in Targ about how to go about the combat stuff - I legitimately have no clue how Priest works, but I can tell you this. There are Traits that you can pick that do things like decrease your balance/equilibrium time, but changing traits is expensive. Think about them and talk them over with folks before picking.

I'd type more, but I'm literally passing out right now. Hope you stick to the game and enjoy!
  • Join Mhaldor. :)