Not Important - My Farewell!

Hello. Not many of you will know me (I will name my others chars in a moment), but to preface what I'm about to say, yep. I am quitting Achaea, for a long while. Why do I feel it necessary to make this post? Well, as for those of you who know the characters I'm about to name, I can be quite the egotistical guy, and secondly, because of that, I've no doubt offended and/or irritated a number of people. 

My characters: Cralem, Pein, Gozu, Garao, Daeven, Aeolithon, Jovolo, Schifer, and of course, Agravain. (To name a few). 

Where to begin? The beginning, stupid. I started playing Achaea when I was twelve years old (gasp! I know. I lied, terms and conditions, I lied), around six years ago, and over time I fell so far deep into the game that I struggled with the fact that it was just, in fact, only a game, and I took it far, far too seriously. Namely, combat. Slowly, I fell further and further away from the thing that actually got me interested in the game in the first place, which is the roleplay. It got so bad that I found it impossible to separate my ooc self from the characters I played, and it really hampered on the fun I had (This is not to say that combat isn't fun, it's the only thing that kept me playing for the past two years). However, now, Achaea brings me nothing but frustration; Thanks to the ever-increasing mentality "Why figure it out yourself? Haha! We can just have everything given to us and never learn to stand on our two feet!". I am of course talking about combat. I've had enough of what the game has become - for me -, and it's no longer the Achaea I enjoy. 

To you all, for thinking that I am better than you, despite it being untrue - in most cases. Also, this is just a random list of names off the top of my head of who this may be applicable to and some of you will see this as coming from nowhere. However, I'm sure there are more.